Professor Richardson recognized by St. Jude Educational Institute

December 6, 2016

On November 25, 2016, Professor Richardson received the "Educator of the Year" award at the Grand Reunion for St. Jude Alumni & Friends. It is presented by veteran WSFA Television Art Director and artist William "Bill" Ford on behalf of St. Jude Educational Institute. Professor Richardson is a 1989 graduate of the school, historically known for providing the final camping ground for Selma-to-Montgomery Marchers in 1965. The other 2016 Honoree Inductions included the "Legacy Award" to Amos-Leon Otis, the "Entrepreneur of the Year" award to Alfred Seawright, the "Alumnus of Merit" award to Cedric R. Bradford, the "Dedicated Service" award to Aubrey "Mickey" Barnes, and the "Athletic Achievement" award to NBA player JaMychal Green. 


Professor Richardson